Close

Default Another Predator....

I already questioned the 85 GT bumper cover on another forum where he posted his ad and link...no response yet but he claims it is unrestored.

Looks nice but it seems to me there are a few things added on and he throws around that it's a "Cobra" all over the place....I don't know much history about these cars but the ad leaves some doubts for me about his information and it's accuracy...Still appears to be a nice car but the last Predator on Ebay didn't fare too well so he has his work cut out for himself...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWA%3AIT
    My cars: Too many to list....I need shock therapy...

It may be unrestored, but it is definitely not "all original" anymore.

-Mike

SleeperGT

Pretty much the 79-84 style rubstrips w/ the 85 GT bumper up front is a giveaway.. what about the body matched paint in the tail lights? Thought they were black in 83-84.. And im no expert, but that hood scoop looks like a 82GT one, not a shelby one like the seller says. Seller is using the
    "shelby" name as a selling point.. big time.

Original or not, its pretty damn clean!

Clean cars =
    -Mike Malone
    69 Mach1, 81 LX, 83 GT Turbo, 85.5 SVO 9L, 86 SVO 2A, 86 GT, 90 LX 5.0 - and a badass 84 LTD Wagon

SleeperGT

Oh yeah, I wouldn't care if it was just a run of the mill hatch car that someone started tinkering on. But when you start saying its an all original 84 Predator and there's obvious differences is what starts taking away from the whole package. But it is mucho clean

FEP Super Member

That car is pretty close to me so if anyone wants me to look at it I will.

kyle
    Also, do not be so quick to judge someone's comments as being derogatory. It is often difficult to interpret someone's intentions having only text and no body language or tone of voice to guide you.
    "If road racing where easy it would be called drag racing"
    1986 Thunderbird 5.0/AOD