Close

Default Hello, looking for my dream car.

Hello my name is Dave Sanchez and I live in Kansas City. I fell in love with 4 eyed mustangs when in my Junior year of high school I saw a tv commercial for the Dominator GT. I was hooked. I got my first burgundy 82 the summer after I graduated from high school in 1986. I had it until our second son was born in 1993, I was forced to trade it in on a more economical family car. I got me second silver 82 about 8 years later and had that one for about five years before I had to get rid of it and again get a more economical daily driver.

I have been telling myself ever since, I will have another one again one day. Well here it is 20 years later and I am finally in the position to get another one. I am looking for an 82 manual transmission with T-Tops primarily but would settle for a 79-86 with T-Tops.

I am hoping by joining, I will be able to find what I am looking for.

Thank you,
    Dave

Hi Dave. I too am the class of '86. Good luck in your search! Sucks that you had to left the previous ones go, but life happens.
    '85GT Bright Atlantic Blue
    '92LX Bimini Blue-sold
    '93 COBRA Teal Metallic-sold
    '86SVO Oxford White-sold
    '86GT 'Vert True Blue-sold
    '81'GT' Medium Red-sold

Welcome to the forum! It's debatable, but the 82gt t-top may be my favorite fox model. Pace-car style front air dam, forward facing hood scoop, 3 piece rear spoiler, and t-tops? C'mon, man! The bad news is that so many t-tops ended up in the scrap yard due to rust issues. Back in the 80's & 90's, it seemed like t-top foxes were everywhere. That makes them pretty hard to find, these days. Not impossible though. I still don't think these early foxes have reached their potential as far as collectible. They were overshadowed by the later 87-93 aero cars. The 79-86's just had way more character. Stick around here long enough, and your car will pop up for a fair price!
    79 Pace Car - 331, t5
    79 Pace Car- 302, 4 spd