Close

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Default Anybody got the Corona virus yet?

Couple of positive cases in KC area, I fear the social reaction potential more than the current virus.

Well see what happens over the next few months. I work in healthcare, and there is much communication and planning currently.
    Mike

Now stang-less.

88 Cougar 5.0

I'm afraid of the economical impact it's gonna have on most area's. I'm in St.louis and they cancelled the NCAA attendance for fans. It will only be teams, and supporting personal in the arena. Our local St. Pats parade has been cancelled as well. STL will lose a ton in revenue.
    Keith formerly STLPONDS
    '79 V8 coupe in the works!
    Build thread http://vb.foureyedpride.com/showthread.php?t=89153

Same in KC, tournament will have no spectators and parade was cx also.
    Mike

Now stang-less.

88 Cougar 5.0

Was at the Dr's office yesterday for a check up. This is suburban Chicago area, University of Chicago Medical. I asked how many cases he's seen....'zero'. St. Pat's Day parade in Chicago cancelled. My Mom lives in assisted care at Alexian Village in Elk Grove. They are not allowing visitors for the next 30 days(family or friends). I understand precaution and pro-active response, but it seems excessive. There have been 19 cases reported in all of Illinois. They declared a state of emergency. NBA has suspended their season.

Major pro sports don't need live fans anymore for income.
    Outdoor parades usually have good ventilation and movement. Odd to outright cancel them.

Noticed certain store products cleaned out by hourders, panic.
    The usual. Hurricane areas are prob used to that. Others are not. Same thing every year.
    Wise to be prudent, but gray area overreaction is more common now than in the distant past.
    I guess better to be safe than sorry.
    Like stop and go traffic, parts of the supply chain will be disrupted, especially imported goods.