Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default '83 GT - Popular Hot Rodding Magazine Project Car PRICE DROP!

For Sale ---- First Time Offered to the Public!

(Vintage) Magazine and TV Project Car in "Time Capsule 1983-84" condition

Highly Documented History from New

Original Owner

WAS $25,000...... NOW $20,000

Hey guys, thanks for all the great comments and memories about my car. I'm really happy that so many of you remember it from back in the day, and even still have the old magazines.

I've received many emails with interest in buying, but no trigger-pullers so far. To entice that, I've dropped the price by $5000.

I would love it to go to a FEP member. Don't make me put it on BaT.

My name is C. Van Tune. I have been an automotive writer/photog/magazine editor since 1980. (Yeah, I'm old.)

Among other jobs I held in the car mag business, I was the Editor-in-Chief of Motor Trend from 1994-2001.

This is my first post on your site, but I have been a Fox Mustang enthusiast (and owner) since 1983.

I decided to offer this very special car for sale here first. I want it to go to someone who really appreciates early Fox Mustangs and the history of this car.

WHY IS IT SPECIAL?

I modified this car when it was new and I was the Technical Editor of Popular Hot Rodding Magazine.

It is a time capsule of the best of what could be done in 1983-84 to bring the 5.0 Mustang to life.

It has been hidden away, rarely driven, and not seen at any car show or event since 1985.

This is a one-of-a-kind opportunity to own a Mustang that was specifically built for car magazine & television use, and somehow escaped the FoMoCo system of being stripped and/or crushed after such a high level of modifications were made.

PLEASE READ THE ENTIRE POST --- TONS OF DETAILS TO COVER

This is a long post, and I have endeavored to write everything I know about the car and its current condition.