Close

Hybrid View

Default Roller Rockers (TBD)

Hello everyone,

I am currently working on a set of GT40P heads with an TrickFlow Upgrade valve spring kit from LMR. They are currently instilled. I have a SBF302, bore to a 306 with forged racing pistons from KB. I want to upgrade my cam to a B303 cam with the TF Spring kit that was installed. My question is what be a good set of roller rockers for this type of setup? Are there any kits? Suggestions, comments and feedback are welcomed.
    TFS-2500100 Valve Spring upgrade Kit
    Edelbrock 650CFM
    T5
    under pollys
    Intake manifold (TBD)
    Cam (TBD)
    Forged racing pistons KB (Compression rings were set to .024-.026)
    Exhaust system (TBD)
    Headers (TBD)

Also, I am a beginner , be nice. Just doing Homework pretty much.
    Thank you,

Member.
    Last edited by Capri5.0; 08-21-2018 at 09:30 PM.

I found these just now, I think this is what the machian shop guy was talking about, I will call him tomorrow and find out for sure. But I think stud mounts are better then the pedestal? Would these work with the TF valve spring upgrade kit? I forgot to mention these are the single springs, not dual. Didn't need machining. I will post some pictures of them later.
    Thanks peeps!

FEP Senior Member

You might find some good information in this thread: http://vb.foureyedpride.com/showthre...Roller-Rockers

Also, if your heads are stock GT40's then they will accept pedestal rockers. To install stud mounts you have to have them machined to accept the studs. It isn't just a matter of buying them and installing them on your heads. Stud mounts are nice, but I've never had a problem with pedestal mounts.
    '89 XR-7 5 Speed
    '95 SC 5 Speed
    '91 Crown Vic P72 351W
    '97 Thunderbird
    '85 Ford LTD Squire

The TFS springs can handle .540” lift. Your best bet with a B cam is 1.7 rockers. You will be at .510” lift. These crane rockers are a good choicehttps://lmr.com/item/M6564A50/1979-9...SABEgL63fD_BwE