Close

Thread: Darth vader

Default Darth vader

A few months ago some may remember I had a mini stroke. I can't find the original thread. Anyhoo, fast forward a few months I'm pretty much ok, except anxiety stuff. But they have found a smoking gun. I have a serious sleep apnea problem, like bad enough I'm basically not sleeping. So I get a Darth Vader mask next week, super duper! Finally as I wrap this up, anyone else have this and how much better do you feel.

A friend of mine has one and he swears by it. Hope it helps. It does for him.

I have been using a Cpap machine for almost 7 years now. It helps a lot. I sleep so much better with it and the wife does not get annoyed with the snoring. Also I prefer not to use the humidifier. Some people like it. It does not seem to make a difference to me either way but without there is no daily cleaning required.
    67 Mustang Coupe
    96 Tangerine GT
    86 Saleen #179

I tried one and couldn't get used to it. I had the nose pillows and hated it. I'm a shallow breather and could not get used to trying to force the air back out through my nose against the force of the incoming air. I'm going to look at getting a mouth appliance made that repositions your lower jaw and opens your airway.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

now you need to do James Earl Jones impressions. LOL Glad your making progress.

It's kinda hard to believe, I breathe so poorly that my body over compensates by producing more red blood cells to more efficiently use the o2 I do have, except the byproduct of pudding like blood which is bad. I've been complaining of being exhausted for about 4 years, I just blamed it on the kids and an exhausting work schedule.

Quote Originally Posted by 2nd chance cobra View Post