Close

Default 1980 turbo rs capri...is this car rare

I have the opportunity to trade off my 89 lx notch for a 1980 turbo rs capri. I was wondering if these cars were rare. I never see them where im from and i already have a 88 gt so my notch is just sitting waiting to be fixed up. Guy doesnt have time and wants the person he sells it to to fix it up. Im going to go look at this car on saturday but i am new to the capri and dont know a whole lot about the car.

1980 body code 14 w/ 2.3T = 5,628*

*Statistic courtesy of Marti Auto Works

All 1980 Capri [base], Capri RS, and Capri Turbo RS were body code 14, and the 2.3T engine was available in all 1980 Capri models, so it is not know at this time how many of those 5628 were Turbo RS.
    Axle Tag Decoder
    Buck Tag Decoder
    Door Tag Decoder
    Owner Card Decoder
    Transmission Tag Decoder
    VIN Decoder

FEP Registries: Black Magic & Crimson Cat / Cobra / Dominator / G.T.350 / LTD LX/Police & Marquis LTS / M81 / Pace Car / Predator / Saleen / Turbo GT & Turbo RS / Twister II

Wanted (Dead or Alive): VINs, door tags, buck tags, build sheets, window stickers, owner cards, transmission tags, axle tags

So it could be a good car to grab

Its sweet but to trade the. coupe...ehhhhh is your coupe a 5.0? Compare the condition of the two? Is this capri a trus rs turbo or as mick stated it could be a capri with a turbo motor? Do your have door tag pic?

Any Capri is worth grabbing, coming from a guy who has 2 already..
    Current rides:
    89 LX 5.0, 5 -spd..the Lemon
    86 RS Capri 5.0 Auto...
    86 LX Colorado SSP 5.0 5-spd (Sadly Sold)
    85.5 SVO, Finally Got Boost
    83 RS Capri 5.0, 5-spd (another sadly sold)

I will be looking at it Saturday guy said it still has all the turbo badges as well as the rs badges inside....he took the engine and tranny out of it and was gonna put in a 5.0 5 speed and my notch that I have is a roller as well with a built rearend