Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Listen to 80's tunes in a 80's car?

I installed a new sound system last year with a MP3 CD player. Anyway, I burned a CD with about 180 songs, mostly my favorites from the 80's. There's a few from the 60's and 70's, but mostly the 80's. I graduated from h.s. in 86, so the music from this time is my favorite anyway: Bruce Springsteen, Aerosmith, AC/DC, Chicago, U2, Brian Adams, Foreigner, Journey, Kiss, Genesis, Lynyrd Skynyrd, etc..
    I only drive my mustang when the weather's nice, usually going for a fun cruise and yesterday i enjoyed rocking out on one of these fun rides. I was wondering how many others do the same thing: keeping their car like a time machine with the old tunes?? Of course, I don't do do it all the time, sometimes I switch it over to the radio and I'm back to today's music...so I know I'm not riding in Christine! LOL
    Mike
    1986 GT Convertible. Owned since 87. 189,000+ miles
    Medium canyon red metallic with custom charcoal grey/black two-tone leather interior
    Original stock 5.0 H.O. and T-5 manual
    Eibach pro-kit convertible springs

FEP Power Member

The only time I don't plug my mp3 player into my car stereo is when I've forgotten to charge it.

But there are quite a few 80s tunes in my regular playlist. ACDC, Aerosmith, early GnR, Journey, Chicago, Van Halen, ZZ Top, the Specials, even a bunch of one hit wonders I got off compilation cds.

FEP Power Member

Were you originally from fredricksburg ? I graduated HS from King George HS in 89.

Jason

I used to come to King George HS for track meets in the late 70's. I grew up further down the Neck in Richmond County.

Quote Originally Posted by 85mcLaren View Post
    Were you originally from fredricksburg ? I graduated HS from King George HS in 89.

Jason