Close

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Default my 1982 mustang GL build

hello i just got done with my mustang restoration and i want to here what you think about it. now i am no professional and it my first restoration so be easy on me lol I am only 19 i did all the work myself minus the paint I have to thank my father for that one(Laskey Performance). but I did do all the other work myself. so tell me what you think. it took me a year and a half to get it complete.
    for a little back ground on the car,the car started life in Californa then some how found its way to Gladwin, Michigan and then to St. helen Michigan were i traded my 1979 F-250 for it. when i got the car it only had 51,145 miles on it and i am proud to say i put 7,000 on it by winter time. (All my friend wanted to take my car places lol). but then when winter hit i drove it twice and put it in the ditch once,(luckly i didnt do any damage to it) and said i should put it away so i did and then tore it apart and got wht i have to day.
    before (2 weeks after i got it)

before (a couple months after i got it)

starting the tear down

after

motor before

after

interior before

interior after

my BMW seats and three point belts

IGNORE PIC DATES
    Last edited by jdmustang82; 04-30-2012 at 03:00 PM.

here are some more build pictures. the rest of my plans for the car is to swap the 7.5 out for the 8.8, add 18" wheels, finish my 408W build, and put aftermarket gauge in the dash. theres more but thats for later.

Very nice, like the Cougar also.
    Matt
    1984 Thunderbird -- 1989 302 HO, GT40 heads w/ Trick Flow springs, E303 cam, Edelbrock Performer 289 intake, Edelbrock 600 4bbl, 85 Mustang dizzy, Jegs o/r h pipe, Dynomax mufflers, Mustang AOD & shifter, Mustang 8.8 w/ 3.73s, Mustang front & rear sway bars, KYB 87-88 TC struts & shocks, and Mustang 11" front brakes.